Get Your FREE copy of Top 10 Tips for All Beginning Photographers ...plus Lightroom Develop Presets & Wedding Photography Checklist!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: How to best process RAW files

How to best process RAW files 4 years 7 months ago #1375

I recently posted a topic on the forums (cazillo.com/c/forum/30-newbie-photograph...ry-much-desired.html) about getting some critiques about my photography. I mentioned that, other than being a new photographer, I do not use RAW because I try to force myself to learn how to correctly set the settings to get great images without post processing (even though I know the camera's processor isn't quite up for the job compared to PC processors like Photoshop). Anyways, I kept thinking about it and it makes a LOT of sense to use the PC processing tools BUT I still want to feel like the results I get from post processing actually reflect the settings I used when taking the picture.
My question is: Is there a setting( or button (lol yea a button)) in photoshop/Zoner Photo Studio/LR or any other post processing program that makes the changes reflecting the TRUE image captured?

I hope I explained myself well enough. If I do become known as a photographer I would like it to be mainly for my skill using the camera and not for my post processing skills (even if it is a requirement sometimes....(AND I DO NOT MEAN TO OFFEND ANYONE, this is just how I want to do photography).

Also, just in case anyone knows, is the button "quick fix" in Zoner Photo Studio a possible candidate for the answer I am looking for for the first question I asked?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: How to best process RAW files 4 years 7 months ago #1378

• Zoltan Martel
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1