Get Your FREE copy of Top 10 Tips for All Beginning Photographers ...plus Lightroom Develop Presets & Wedding Photography Checklist!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Poles and Barrels

Poles and Barrels 3 years 2 months ago #4987

I am just learning photography and do not have much experience shooting events. I would love to hear your opinion on the photos and I am open to suggestions on how to improve in the future.

Barrels by Julie Anne Moore's Photography, on Flickr

Poles by Julie Anne Moore's Photography, on Flickr

Barrels by Julie Anne Moore's Photography, on Flickr

More poles and barrels photos
Last Edit: 3 years 2 months ago by Julie Anne Moore.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Poles and Barrels 3 years 2 months ago #4998

• Brent Ross
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 33
hey i like your framing and you definitely captured the action. I'm no sports photographer and have no experience but id say that the second picture. Its not a flattering expression on her face, but it is a nice photo as a whole. The sky sort of of seems a bit too cyan and just a tad to powerful but im just nit picking.

Id say the biggest issue that im not sure if you could fix is the extreme contrast the harsh sun is giving these photos. I'd imagine you are too far for a fill flash. to bad it wasn't overcast.

Id be happy if I were your client.
Pickup your Photography Tshirt today

Poles and Barrels 3 years 2 months ago #5004

• Bill
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 25
Julie,
Nice set over all, I would like to see more Bokeh in the background(Blurred background). To accomplish this you would use a lager aperture so instead of shooting at F4 maybe try F3.5 of F2.8. My favorite is #5 but it might be just a little soft in the riders face(nit picking).