Get Your FREE copy of Top 10 Tips for All Beginning Photographers ...plus Lightroom Develop Presets & Wedding Photography Checklist!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: An idea for a video tutorial

An idea for a video tutorial 8 months 5 days ago #6569

• jerry
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 31
1 sppedlite, 1 shoot through umbrella and a white and silver sided reflector (i think mine is about 2 feet wide). Im not going to post an image because of how i look..lol..but I've noticed two things in my practice shots at portraits, 1, the reflector is showing in 1 eye and not the other and 2, i still have a somewhat shadow on the nose opposite the umbrella. And maybe how you go about getting your exposure set with the fewest test shots possible. Im a newbie to off camera flash. Do you use a gray card for setting exposure?

I would like to see a video on how you would use this setup.
Last Edit: 7 months 2 weeks ago by jerry.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

An idea for a video tutorial 4 months 3 weeks ago #6580

For video tutorials check out Kelby One, by Scott Kelby. He offers dozens, maybe hundreds, of video tutorials on all aspects of photography. They are beyond excellent. There is a cost for membership which is a bargain considering content available. I'm a happy subscriber for several years, now.. I'll bet you find exactly what you want.
Pickup your Photography Tshirt today

An idea for a video tutorial 3 months 2 weeks ago #6586

• Roy van Ommen
  • Creative minds for all!
  • Thank you received: 86
I do not agree Tim.

Even though you are posting this on Greg's forum, and i think its not really nice to direct people to other community's, i think that Greg is putting out quality info and that this kind of video request is good for the channel and coming up for ideas.

I am sure Greg will see this Topic, so maybe he will Jerry!

Greetings,
Roy
The following user(s) said Thank You: Tim Sullivan