Get Your FREE copy of Top 10 Tips for All Beginning Photographers ...plus Lightroom Develop Presets & Wedding Photography Checklist!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the #Cazillions forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.

TOPIC: Greetings from Holland

Greetings from Holland 4 years 11 months ago #148

Ok, the forum seems to be in working order now Greg haha, keep it up ;)

Well, my name is Remco also know as Shaggy by some people. Born 1975, married and father of a daughter. As the title suggests I live in The Netherlands.
My hobby's are dog training with my Bouvier des Flandres, training Krav Maga and teaching Kidsafety.
In normal life I earn my money as an dental technician. But I also do some work as a freelance photographer. From weddings tot pics for webstores, you pay, I shoot ;)

I started shooting many years ago with film, which I still do regularly. I use Praktica MTL-3 and Super TL camera's, mostly with 50mm primes.
On the digital level I used to work with Sony/Minolta. But looking at the future growing work I could not see or find the things in Sony that I wanted. So I jumped ship and got myself a brandnew Nikon D700 a while ago.

At the moment I'm using the D700 with the MB-D10, Nikkor AF-S24-70 F2.8, just got in the new SB-910. And I'm looking for some more stuff like the 70-200, 85mm F1.4 and the 105mm Macro.
To see some of my work check my site: www.remcovandesanden.nl
It's in Dutch, but not hard to navigate :)

Ok, that's about it. Got questions, feel free to ask :)
Nikon FX body's and some Nikkor FX glass I believe...

Praktica 35mm analogue just for fun

www.remcovandesanden.nl
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Greetings from Holland 4 years 11 months ago #150

• Olaf Kleemeyer
  • Expert Boarder
  • Thank you received: 12
Hi Remco,