Get Your FREE copy of Top 10 Tips for All Beginning Photographers ...plus Lightroom Develop Presets & Wedding Photography Checklist!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the #Cazillions forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.

TOPIC: Hello from Germany

Hello from Germany 3 years 11 months ago #2605

• Jens
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello,

I am a hobbyist photographer from germany.

I watched and learned alot of your videos. And finally registered here.

My main areas are Landscape, Macro (and occasionally architecture) photography.

Sadly i life in an area that has a "real" winter, where trees and flowers etc. die and the light outside is at least 95% of the time unuseable (especially if you consider that i have a "dayjob")

So my photography activities come pretty much to a hold from about end of October til end of March at least...
Because my main motivation comes from discovering an subjectively nice looking scenery (without the camera) and then trying to capture it as good as i can in a photo.
In other words... when i walk around (outside) and do not go "Ohh wow that looks good" etc. I do not really get motivated to take a picture eigther.
So the battery of my camera hasnt been charged since tow month.

Which is kind of sad, because in summer time i was thinking of upgrading my D300 to a D800... now i think it might be a waste of money.

In anycase... if you guys have any ideas on how to get motivated as a landscape/macro (living objects) photographer in winter, i would be happy to here it.

P.S: TapTalk gets offered, but does not seem to work atm ;)
Last Edit: 3 years 11 months ago by Jens.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Hello from Germany 3 years 11 months ago #2606

• Conor Casey
  • Thank you received: 55
Someone from Germany! :cheer: A chance to test my German! :whistle: :P