Get Your FREE copy of Top 10 Tips for All Beginning Photographers ...plus Lightroom Develop Presets & Wedding Photography Checklist!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the #Cazillions forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.

TOPIC: In regards to PHOTOCADEMY Lesson #1

In regards to PHOTOCADEMY Lesson #1 1 week 4 days ago #6604

• ER
  • Fresh Boarder
This is really a question ...

I have been listening through the Photocademy (excellent word!) videos and when you all are discussing why it goes from (why shutter speeds) from 1/60 to 1/125...

First let me say I am a complete novice relative to you all and this is a guess.

I tried to Google the answer.

And still this is a guess...

I have noticed that on my d3300 (which I LOVE with the expeed 4 sensor or processor as on the d7200 -- I just wish I had the d500 or a good full frame camera or an expeed 4 that had a motor in the body)...

Anyway I noticed that the shutter speed stops at 1/4000th of a second. So maybe they are not going UP, but dropping from the highest (or smallest I mean : 1/4000th on my d3300 and it also BTW has a 1/80th, 1/100th and then the 1/125th...).

Anyway I have been watching and listening to the photocademy series (thank you really for your contribution) and when you all mention why you are not sure mathematically why the stops are that way -- perhaps or possibly it could be they start as described above.

I also and this is a different subject just wanted to say that for me when I first started subscribing to this channel on youtube -- definitely the histogram videos were most helpful.

I am however having trouble with one thing.