Get Your FREE copy of Top 10 Tips for All Beginning Photographers ...plus Lightroom Develop Presets & Wedding Photography Checklist!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the #Cazillions forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.

TOPIC: Greetings from Germany

Greetings from Germany 4 years 10 months ago #894

• Zoltan Martel
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
Hello everyone,

I'm an experienced amateur snapshooter from Aachen in Germany.

No professional ambitions in photography at all, but have been taking photographs since I was 8 years old.

I like making snapshots, as in recording a moment or subject of emotional or other interest, and I like controlling the entire process of creating images from shooting to developing to printing.

Mainly shooting film, I develop myself then scan and process for prints digitally. I'm still learning digital.

90% of my shots are captured through a fast 50 mm or equivalent lens. I don't particularly like zoom lenses or long focal distance tele lenses, nor conspicuous, noisy or heavy equipment. I like small light bodies with fast primes and minimal functionality, but the right functionality.

I wish you all a nice day and lots of success and happiness, and I look forward to learning a few things from the forum.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Greetings from Germany 4 years 10 months ago #897

• Olaf Kleemeyer
  • Expert Boarder
  • Thank you received: 12
Hello Zoltan,

welcome. Have fun and make good contacts. We all have the chance to learn a lot from eachother. That´s what makes this forum worthwhile.

Und viele Grüße nach NRW aus Berlin ;)

Olaf
Nikon D700, Nikkor 24mm 1.4, 50mm 1.4, 70-200mm 2.8
Pickup your Photography Tshirt today

Re: Greetings from Germany 4 years 10 months ago #898

• Serdar Dikdik
  • Expert Boarder
  • Thank you received: 4
Welcome to our family.
Bigger is Better