Get Your FREE copy of Top 10 Tips for All Beginning Photographers ...plus Lightroom Develop Presets & Wedding Photography Checklist!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Second Lens ideas?!

Second Lens ideas?! 3 years 7 months ago #4049

Hi,

I am new to the photography world so dont know a lot right now but am half way through a huge travel year.

I am in Australia travelling the coast for another month, then Fiji but then i'll be in the states for a month through the main places like vegas and New York

My main problem is i only have a 18-55mm f3.5-5.6 lens i often find it limiting so i am looking for second lens ideas/suggestions. Possibly a wide angled lens due to the landscapes i find myself on and wanting to fit lots into the one shot without having to stitch photos together later

Oh, and my body is a Nikon D3000

Thanks for any help!

Ben
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Second Lens ideas?! 3 years 7 months ago #4051

• Erin
  • Expert Boarder
  • Thank you received: 5
I love my zoom lens. That's what I would get, I always thought the 18 to 55 was considered wide angle - guess I was wrong ;)
Pickup your Photography Tshirt today

Second Lens ideas?! 3 years 7 months ago #4055

• Bill
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 25
well if you want width I'd go with the sigma 10-20 or for even wider there's the sigma 8-16! If you have a little more to spend Nikon's got a 10-24 and a 12-24. It's all going to depend on your budget.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Ben Macleod

Second Lens ideas?! 3 years 7 months ago #4057

• Tim Shrimpton
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 3