Get Your FREE copy of Top 10 Tips for All Beginning Photographers ...plus Lightroom Develop Presets & Wedding Photography Checklist!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: What camera should i buy!?

What camera should i buy!? 3 years 8 months ago #3703

• Roy van Ommen
  • Creative minds for all!
  • Thank you received: 86
So! there are a ton of questions about, what camera should i buy. What lens do i need. Which flash can i use.

The most common questions:

- Hi! I am new to photography, what camera should i buy?

Well, i have a new answer for this type of questions. You should buy none. Because you did not have looked seriously to photography.

The first question you have to ask yourself is. What do i want to create? Thats the question before asking yourself what kind of brand you want.

Ask yourself he question, what do i want to create and what m i going to do with it.

If you want to create images taken from sports like soccer, hockey or what ever. You can create the image with a Canon Rebel T2i. But you will grow out in no time. Thats because of the burst rate you have to consider. If you like to shoot hockey, you have to consider that you will be most of the time inside of a stadium.

Its almost the same question like. Hey i want a car. What do i need. You have to consider what you want to use it for. if you have 8 kids, you don't want to buy a Smart or a Mini Cooper because it will not fitt your needs.

So, before popping questions like hey! i want a camera what do i need. You can ask yourself the following questions

- What do i want to create with it
(Sports, portraiture, macro, flowers, persons, street, landscapes, nightlife, nighttime, video and so on, and so on)
- Do i need to make living out of it
- What do i want to spend on it (whats the budget)

If you have asked yourself those questions, you can ask guys like us a much more detailed question like: