Get Your FREE copy of Top 10 Tips for All Beginning Photographers ...plus Lightroom Develop Presets & Wedding Photography Checklist!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Critiques very much desired!

Critiques very much desired! 4 years 7 months ago #1344

Hello everyone I'm a new photographer (started late last year) and I'm self taught. I would like some critiques and comments on some of my pictures :). I would greatly appreciate it.

P.S. non of my pictures are post processed, I leave it to my cameras internal engine to do the work (I know that compered to the computer processing it is not the best, but it's a challenge I've set myself as a photographer, and I am enjoying the results so far).

gumundur.jpg

IMG_3080ravimi.jpg

IMG_4106ravimi.jpg

IMG_4866ravimi.jpg

IMG_9182ravimi.jpg

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE REVIEWS!!
-I shoot with a Canon T3i with2 lenses: 50mm 1.8 ef and a Sigma 75-300mm that I got for free but mostly because it only shoots when it is fully extended and is in the 5.6f/stop (very limited but I've learned to work with it). I'm not really sure why it does that but I will be going to a photog shop soon to check it out.
-non of my pictures are cropped, I post them as I shoot them and lately I've started shooting in the setting that yields both JPG and RAW (I will be using the Canon processing system for the computer).
-Also, the reasons some of these lack detail is because they are only 15% of the actual file size and are in JPG instead of IMG but next time I post I'll make sure to post full results.
-I also do everything in manual (ISO, f/stop, focusing, white balance, etc.), since I'm a beginner I've limited myself and forced myself to learn as much as possible about my camera to actually know what I am going to be using.

PICTURE DETAILS:
1)GUDMUNDUR