Get Your FREE copy of Top 10 Tips for All Beginning Photographers ...plus Lightroom Develop Presets & Wedding Photography Checklist!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Newbie Photographer Looking for critiques!

Newbie Photographer Looking for critiques! 4 years 7 months ago #1407

• Rosa
  • Fresh Boarder
I'm a newbie and I need advice/critique on some of my pictures. All of the pictures were taken using a strobe with combination of window light.

First picture: In this image I wanted to create a high key feeling. I have enhanced the eyes a bit making them lighter and sharpen the hair a bit. Are the eyes too light and unrealistic? Is the composition right?

Second picture: Do you think the shadows in this picture complement the subject? How's my Composition?

Third picture: Again, are the eyes too enhanced? I've lighten the eyes and sharpen them. Is composition right?

Dying for critiques!!!

Thank you and feel free to be brutal!

Also, taking this three pictures into consideration... Do you think this pictures are portfolio worthy and do you think I'm ready to market myself as a photographer?

Here is the link to the pictures....

picasaweb.google.com/1166292270380038302...DwZA&feat=directlink

Thanks in advance!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Newbie Photographer Looking for critiques! 4 years 7 months ago #1408

• Clair
  • Senior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 5
Hi Rosa..

i'm certainly no expert, but i'm happy to give my opinions..hope they help :)

Pic 1: This is my favourite of the 3, beautiful girl & the eyes look brilliant! - If I had to find fault, I would say the sheet cutting off her cheek is a little irritating & I really dislike her nail polish.

Pic 2: This is ok, looks a bit like a 'regular snapshot', nothing amazing.. & the sheet being just half over her looks weird??!! (sorry)