Get Your FREE copy of Top 10 Tips for All Beginning Photographers ...plus Lightroom Develop Presets & Wedding Photography Checklist!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Photographing Fog / Mist

Photographing Fog / Mist 4 years 2 months ago #2221

• Paul Sykes
  • Junior Boarder
  • "Advice always welcome."
  • Thank you received: 3
Hi im pretty new to the world of dslr . I have a Nikon D5000 body with a kit 18 -55mm lens a Tamron 70-300 zoom and a 35mm 1.8 . My question is this , what is the best way to capture fog or mist rolling of a lake or the sea . I have taken a few shots of what i thought would look superb but for some reason they seem to be washed out , the trees look reasonably ok, but you cannot see the mist / fog at all , i would appreciate any help the image was taken and 7am BST ...
i have added an external image to save on forum space.
Im not saying im the best but im in the top 1
Last Edit: 4 years 2 months ago by Paul Sykes.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Photographing Fog / Mist 4 years 2 months ago #2229

• Roy van Ommen
  • Creative minds for all!
  • Thank you received: 86
Hi there Paul,

Welcome to the forums!

I have to be honest with you. I really don't have experience with this type of photography so i really cannot help you on this one.

I hope someone else has the knowledge about it and can help you with it..

Greetings,
Roy
Pickup your Photography Tshirt today

Re: Photographing Fog / Mist 4 years 2 months ago #2230

• Paul Sykes
  • Junior Boarder
  • "Advice always welcome."
  • Thank you received: 3
Thanks for the reply taking time to reply Roy .