Get Your FREE copy of Top 10 Tips for All Beginning Photographers ...plus Lightroom Develop Presets & Wedding Photography Checklist!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Need Honest Opinion

Need Honest Opinion 4 years 3 months ago #2083

• Caleb Stewart
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
Hello All!! I have been shooting for many years as an armature and with in the last year I have begun to make money and have been able to pay off all my gear, and pay for my up coming wedding. This is not my main source of income but it is turning out to be a great supplement. My first question is what exactly makes someone a "pro" photographer, and also I wanted to show some of my most recent photos to see if they are on that caliber in others opinions... The clients seem to always be happy but sometimes when its there kid, there are no "bad" pictures!! Please let me know what I could do different or add to shoots like this to improve them.

These were taken outside with no extra light. shot in manual.

untitled shoot-5790.jpg by klab219, on Flickr

untitled shoot-5778.jpg by klab219, on Flickr

untitled shoot-5816.jpg by klab219, on Flickr

untitled shoot-5905.jpg by klab219, on Flickr
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Need Honest Opinion 4 years 3 months ago #2086

• Roy van Ommen
  • Creative minds for all!
  • Thank you received: 86
Hi there Caleb!

Welcome to the forums!

Very nice you are taking steps to earn some money with photography.

About your images... :)

Image 1.
Nice shot. Could not give you tips about this one.. maybe a little more light in the face.. a little more contast, but thats my "style"..

Image 2
Nice shot, nice bokeh :). I miss some space on the left side.. just a slight bit of space would make this image better.

Image 3
Great shot. Thinkiing out of the box. Nice smile. Nice candid feeling. Great.

Image 4