Get Your FREE copy of Top 10 Tips for All Beginning Photographers ...plus Lightroom Develop Presets & Wedding Photography Checklist!

Keep Shooting! Photography Assignments (04 Feb 2013)

Be sure to check out the new Keep Shooting! Photography Assignments, every two weeks there is a new one!

cazillo.com/c/forum/keep-shooting-photography-assignments.html

Photo for Critique

More
2 years 11 months ago #5571 by jerry
I don't know that I am advanced, but I'm not a newbie, I guess somewhere in between. Could use some thoughts on this. For the first time here, I added a watermark also.

Door County Bakery by jerryfictum , on Flickr

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 11 months ago #5572 by Brent Ross
i love how this pops out in a cartoonish onslaught of colour.

I'd just watch the saturation clipping on the pink flowers and red flowers. Not sure if there is actually clipping, as the image is so low res.

good pic

Pickup your Photography Tshirt today
More
2 years 11 months ago #5573 by Jose Cruz
The exposure looks ok,focus looks good.I think the subject matter is off,there's too much going on.The sign is blocking the view of the house.
The following user(s) said Thank You: jerry

More
2 years 11 months ago #5574 by Brent Ross
good point
The following user(s) said Thank You: jerry

More
2 years 11 months ago #5576 by jerry
The reason I used the sign is because this was a shot I took for a publication about businesses that have been in the county for along time. So the tractor and the sign I thought were a good touch for this bakery. Thanks for the comments

• Bill
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Wannbie Photographer from Northern Ireland
More
2 years 11 months ago #5607 by Bill
Hi Jerry,